Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015 - 7:54 p.m.

10 years of higher education. Degree in engineering. Graduate professional work in public health from the top university in the field. Excellent leader of PH in the state of MN. Becoming "known" for my work. Moving up the ladder. International work, check. Volunteerism, check. Good steward of public dollars, check. Excellent scientist, check. Leader, check. Equitable work, check.

4 more months and this will be the end. I'm leaving these fields. I'm leaving this work. Im leaving this lifestyle. I'm done with it all. I got what I wanted and now it's time to go. It's time to do my life my way.

Don't get me wrong. I've done what I wanted and got me where I needed to be. But I've written too many more years into this chapter that have been dull and shroud have ended 10 months ago. I chose to stay for thoughts of safety and comfort and then j realized I could die tomorrow and I'd have hated what I've been doing for the past 5 months.

I'm newly 28. I've already had a splendid career. I've now traveled to 30% of the world's countries (recognized by the UN). 3/5 the way through the US. It's time to see the rest of the world and US. Complete that and then do it again. Yes, visit every country in the workd at least twice. The rest of my life will be for living to be happy in some form every day while being an every day leader/hero/nobody --aligning my skills with my job with and dreams.

I've discovered the beginnings of a new me recently. The version where I let the last lie of my life unfold and become. He's meek and fiercely bold. He's courageously curious to be alive and well.

I have a feeling I will die of cancer in my lifetime. It's come to me several times in images. I think that's what will take me. I sometimes worry it'll take me young but if it does, earth have your way. I'm ok. I've lived a full life in many ways and I'm proud to be me. Proud for what I've achieved. Now it's time to be even more. I don't wish to die young but frankly, I've had it better than millions around the world will have it in their lifetime. Poor kid that grew up to get his own; a kid that worked hard; a kid that gave back; a kid that contributes positivity in this world.

I am light. I am light. I am light. Yes, Ms. India, I am light.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!